Pathways Logo

Business

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Business gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Business sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, university and work.

The business sector offers opportunities in finance, retail, real estate, human resources or organizational, management and budget-related careers in the other sectors of our economy. Students who know they love business or are interested in exploring their options can take the Specialist High Skills Major program to engage in learning and experiences that will be an asset for a future in business.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Business.jpg

PROGRAM Name Contacts LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Business

 

Matt Preston

prestonma@hdsb.ca

Katharine Gladwish 

gladwishk@hdsb.ca

Craig Kielburger Secondary School Milton Download PDF 

Business

 

 

Dana Maser 

maserd@hdsb.ca

Abbey Park High School Oakville  Business SHSM 

Business

 

 Jim Fisher

 fisherji@hdsb.ca

Lisa Vieira 

vieirali@hdsb.ca

Iroquois Ridge High School Oakville Download PDF  

Business

 

Marcus Mossuto

mossutom@hdsb.ca

M.M. Robinson High School Burlington Download PDF  

Business

 

 Jennifer Wilson

wilsonjenni@hdsb.ca

Burlington Central High School Burlington Download PDF

Business

 

 Ann McNichol

mcnichola@hdsb.ca

Oakville Trafalgar High School Oakville Download PDF  
Business Studies

Don Finan

FinanD@hcdsb.org

Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School Oakville Download PDF

Business

 

 

White Oaks Secondary School

Oakville Coming Soon!
Business Leadership

John Barbati

BarbatiJ@hcdsb.org

Notre Dame Catholic Secondary School Burlington Download PDF
Business Leadership

 Kelly Grant

GrantK@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary School Milton Download PDF