Pathways Logo

Transportation

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Transportation gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Health and Wellness sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, community, university or the workplace.

Transportation is essential to our everyday life. Different modes of transportation include air, rail, road, water, cable, pipeline and space, which provide many career options for those interested in the field. Skilled automotive service technicians, who need to know the basics of everything from seat-belt systems to the latest diagnostic equipment, are in great demand, although the transportation industry offers many other opportunities. Below are some careers to consider in the transportation sector and the education required to be qualified for these jobs.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Transportation.jpg

PROGRAM NAME Contact      LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Auto Collision Repair and Refinishing

 

   Tom Loth

lotht@hdsb.ca

           

Craig Kielburger Secondary School Milton Download PDF 

Transportation

 

 Rick Jarvie

jarvier@hdsb.ca

Georgetown District High School Halton Hills Visit Website 

Transportation

 

 Joe Cannella

cannellaj@hdsb.ca

M.M. Robinson High School Burlington Download PDF 

Automotive and Engineering Design

 

 Tony Assenza

assenzat@hdsb.ca

Nelson High School Burlington Download PDF 

Auto Body Repair

 

 Michael D'Agostino

dagostinom@hdsb.ca

Robert Bateman High School Burlington Download PDF 

Motorcycles, Small Engines, Marine and Automotive

 

Kevin Worster

worsterk@hdsb.ca

White Oaks Secondary School Oakville Download PDF 
Transportation Technology

 Cesar Da Silva

DaSilvaC2@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary Milton Download PDF

Transportation Technology

 

 

Dan Bujold

bujoldd@hdsb.ca

Milton District High School Milton  
Transportation Technology

 Bruce Law

LawB@hcdsb.org

Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary Oakville Download PDF