Pathways Logo

Sports

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Sports gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Non-Profit sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, community, university and the workplace.

The Sports sector offers a range of careers in performance, training and treatment, recreation and support and business and media entertainment. Young people enjoy Sports, but do not often realize the endless career opportunities that are affiliated with Sports, beyond competing.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE: 

Screen Shot 2020-01-16 at 1.56.52 PM.png

PROGRAM NAME Contact   LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER
Sports

Lana Fernley
FernleyL@hcdsb.org 

Assumption Catholic Secondary School Burlington Download PDF

Sports

 

Nelson Dacosta
dacostan@hdsb.ca

Sean Postma
postmas@hdsb.ca

Dr. Frank J. Hayden Secondary School Burlington Dr. Frank Hayden Sports SHSM Flyer
Sport Promotion and Athletic Leadership

Andrea Martin
MartinA@hcdsb.org

Corpus Christi Catholic Secondary Burlington Download PDF
Sports

Andrew Costley

costleya@hdsb.ca
Georgetown District High School Georgetown

Georgetown Sports SHSM Flyer

Athletic Performance and Sport Leadership

Chris Succi
SucciC@hcdsb.org

St. Francis Xavier Catholic Secondary Milton Download PDF
Athletic Performance and Sport Leadership

Cailin Miziolek

MiziolekC@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Secondary School Milton