Pathways Logo

Information and Communication Tech.

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Information and Communications Technology (ICT) gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Information and Communications Technology sectors while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, community, university and the workplace. 

Information and Communications Technology (ICT) is increasingly becoming an essential part of many industries. There are requirements to save time and increase efficiency, advance technology and innovation, for electronic access to finances or online shopping, creativity, marketing, and communications. ICT includes both the hardware and information technology skills, as well as the creative, communications and graphic arts expertise.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Info & Tech.jpg

PROGRAM NAME Contact LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Communications Technology

 

Tara Ashley

ashleyt@hdsb.ca

Abbey Park High School Oakville Download PDF  

Communications Technology

 

 

Wade Stark

starkw@hdsb.ca

Acton District High School Acton Download PDF  

Information Technology

 

 

Chris Brooks-Prenger

brooksprench@hdsb.ca

Nathan Rowbottom

rowbottomn@hdsb.ca 

Craig Kielburger Secondary School Milton Download PDF  

Information Technology

 

 

Alan Payne

paynea@hdsb.ca

T.A. Blakelock High School Oakville Visit Website 

Information and Communications Technology

 

Michael Galli

GalliM@hcdsb.org

Assumption Catholic Secondary Burlington Download PDF
Media and Design

Aaron Pozzo 

PozzoA@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary Milton Download PDF
Engineering

 Bruce Mazer

mazerb@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary Milton  Download PDF
Programming, Engineering

 Mike Silvello

SilvelloM@hcdsb.org

Christ the King Catholic Secondary Georgetown Download PDF

Music & Audio Production Technologies

 

 

Chris Carson-Foster

carsonfostec@hdsb.ca

Milton District High School Milton Download PDF
Computer Science and Engineering

 Adam Mikitzel

MikitzelA@hcdsb.org

Notre Dame Catholic Secondary Burlington Download PDF

Information & Communications Technology

 

 

Guy D'Alesio

dalesiog@hdsb.ca

Andy Palmer

palmera@hdsb.ca

Oakville Trafalgar High School Oakville Coming Soon!
Information and Communications Technology

 Justin Yantho

YanthoJ2@hcdsb.org

St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary Oakville Download PDF