Pathways Logo

Hospitality and Tourism

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Hospitality and Tourism gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Hospitality and Tourism sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, community, university and the workplace.

The five tourism industries in Canada include opportunities in hospitality and tourism, accommodation, food and beverage services, recreation and travel services. Tourism in Ontario is a dynamic, growing sector. Prospects for satisfying employment and career advancement in the hospitality industry have never been better, locally and world-wide. 

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Hospitality & Tour.jpg

PROGRAM NAME Contact  LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Hospitality

 

Paul Klassen

klassenp@hdsb.ca

Georgetown District High School Halton Hills Download PDF  

Hospitality

 

 

Neil Dinzeyn

dinzeyn@hdsb.ca

Robert Bateman High School Burlington Download PDF  

Hospitality and Tourism

 

 

Andrea Nichols

balanowskir@hdsb.ca

Craig Kielburger Secondary School Milton Download PDF  

Hospitality and Tourism

 

 

Jon Hogan

hoganj@hdsb.ca

White Oaks Secondary School Oakville Download PDF  
Hospitality and Culinary Arts

Christina Panarese

PanareseC@hcdsb.org

Christ the King Catholic Secondary Georgetown Download PDF
Hospitality and Culinary Arts

Colleen Dussin

DussinC@hcdsb.org

Notre Dame Catholic Secondary Burlington Download PDF
Hospitality and Culinary Arts

Jeff White

WhiteJ@hcdsb.org

St. Ignatius of Loyola Catholic Secondary Oakville Download PDF