Pathways Logo

Construction

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Construction gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Construction sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, university and work.

The Construction Industry is diverse and offers the opportunity to participate in all kinds of projects such as office buildings, plants, schools, roads, hydroelectric dams, hospitals, churches, houses and tunnels. Large or small, the projects are managed, budgeted for, planned and built carefully and capably by people with the ingenuity, skill and education to create.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Construction.jpg

PROGRAM NAME Contacts LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Carpentry

 

Mike Sydor

sydorm@hdsb.ca

M.M. Robinson High School Burlington Download PDF  

Electrical Construction

 

 Carlo Crechiola

crechiolac@hdsb.ca

M.M. Robinson High School Burlington Download PDF  

Construction Engineering Technology

 

 Chris Jones

jonesc@hdsb.ca

Milton District High School Milton Download PDF

Construction Technology

Ron Rusk

ruskr@hdsb.ca

Georgetown District High School Georgetown  
Construction Technology

 Tony Mule

MuleA@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary Milton Download PDF
Construction Technology

Mike Limoges

LimogesM@hcdsb.org

Christ The King Catholic Secondary Georgetown Download PDF