Pathways Logo

Business

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Business gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Business sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, university and work.

The business sector offers opportunities in finance, retail, real estate, human resources or organizational, management and budget-related careers in the other sectors of our economy. Students who know they love business or are interested in exploring their options can take the Specialist High Skills Major program to engage in learning and experiences that will be an asset for a future in business.

LOCATIONS:

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Screen Shot 2020-01-16 at 1.11.36 PM.png

PROGRAM Name Contacts LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Business

 

Dana Maser
maserd@hdsb.ca
Abbey Park High School Oakville  ABBY Park Business SHSM Flyer

Business

 

 Jim Fisher
fisherji@hdsb.ca

Lisa Vieira 
vieirali@hdsb.ca

Iroquois Ridge High School Oakville Iroquois Ridge SHSM Flyer  

Business

 

Marcus Mossuto
mossutom@hdsb.ca
M.M. Robinson High School Burlington

M.M.Robinson

Business SHSM Flyer

Business

Paul Riggs

riggsb@hdsb.ca

Milton District High School Milton Milton District Business SHSM Flyer

Business

 

 Jennifer Wilson
wilsonjenni@hdsb.ca
Burlington Central High School Burlington Burlington Central Business SHSM Flyer

Business

 

 Ann McNichol
mcnichola@hdsb.ca
Oakville Trafalgar High School Oakville Oakville Trafalgar Business SHSM Flyer
Business Studies

Don Finan
FinanD@hcdsb.org

Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School Oakville Download PDF

Business

 

Rav Bhathal
bathalr@hdsb.ca

Christine Ivey
iveyc@hdbs.ca

Frank Hurley

hurleyf@hdsb.ca

White Oaks Secondary School

Oakville White Oaks S. S. Business SHSM Flyer
Business Leadership

John Barbati
BarbatiJ@hcdsb.org

Notre Dame Catholic Secondary School Burlington Download PDF
Business Leadership

 Kelly Grant
GrantK@hcdsb.org

Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary School Milton Download PDF
Business Leadership

Suzanne Sabo Mann

SaboMannS@hcdsb.org

St Francis Xavier Secondary School Milton