Pathways Logo

Arts & Culture

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program in Arts and Culture gives students an opportunity to specialize, gain qualifications, and plan a career pathway in various areas of the Arts and Culture sector while still in high school. The SHSM Program has a number of required components, designed to give students a “leg-up” to pursue post-secondary opportunities in each of the identified sectors, valuing apprenticeship, college, community, university and work.

The Arts and Culture sector offers students opportunities to get inspired and use their unique skills and abilities in careers in visual arts, drama and performance, technical theatre, dance, media and many other creative areas.

HDSB SECTOR BROCHURE:

Screen Shot 2020-01-16 at 1.11.10 PM.png

LOCATIONS:

PROGRAM NAME Contacts          LOCATION CITY SHSM FLYER

Arts and Culture

Francis Spadafora

SpadaforaF@hcdsb.org

Corpus Christi Secondary School Burlington  Download PDF

Performing Arts & Visual Arts

                                    

Matt Baxter
baxterma@hdsb.ca

Burlington Central High School Burlington

Burlinton Central

Arts_Cultrure_SHSM Flyer 

Creative Performing Arts and Technology

 

Marisa Cavataio
cavataiom@hdsb.ca

Duncan Warrener
warrenerd@hdsb.ca 

Nelson High School Burlington Nelson Arts & Culture Flyer

Music & Theatre Arts Program

 

Rebecca MacRae
macraer@hdsb.ca

M.M. Robinson High School Burlington M.M Robinson Arts & Culture Flyer

Visual Arts, Drama, Hairstyling 

 

Sheri Snook 
snooks@hdsb.ca 

Shannon O’Brien 
obriens@hdsb.ca 

Craig Kielburger Secondary School Milton  Craig Keilburger Arts & Culture Flyer

Performing Arts

 

Amy Abbott
abbotta@hdsb.ca

T.A. Blakelock High School Oakville T.A Blakelock Arts & Culture Flyer

Visual Arts and Design Program 

 

Tiffany Olmsted
olmstedt@hdsb.ca 

Cynthia Benson

bensonc@hdsb.ca

Iroqouis Ridge Oakville  Iroqouis Ridge Arts & Culture Flyer

Music, Visual Arts and Drama

 

Leah Bice 
bicel@hdsb.ca 

Heather Wilford 
wilfordh@hdsb.ca

White Oaks Secondary School Oakville White Oaks S.S. Arts & Culture Flyer

Arts and Culture

 Mark Galante
GalanteM@hcdsb.org

Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School Oakville Download PDF
Musical Theatre and Performing Arts

 Sue File
FileS@hcdsb.org

Christ the King Catholic Secondary School Georgetown Download PDF